Orb 1- Underpainting is now completed

Have finally satisfied my detail oriented mind and have declared the Underpainting on this blooming orb complete. I will now start the process of adding layers of color. Conquering color has been a challenge when painting on rock canvases. I feel the desire to keep the natural colors or the earth that makes the painting surface so unique intact or at least let it play a part of the appearance of the art. An art director, from my first advertising job decades ago, taught me in design you put the things down that you know for sure first, and the rest will fall into place. I have held this advice all my life and apply to everything I do.  The orb is wanting green leaves and orange petals. So that is my next step.

3 responses to “Orb 1- Underpainting is now completed

Leave a Reply

